events and book groups

Upcoming Events:

I would love to see you at one of my upcoming events for Mozart’s Starling!  More dates to come…

Tuesday, April 4: Powell’s Books, 7 pm—Portland, OR

Friday, April 7: Seattle Book Launch event at Town Hall, 7:30 pm—Seattle, WA

Sunday, April 9: Eagle Harbor Book Co., 7 pm—Bainbridge Island, WA

Monday, April 10: Third Place Books, 7 pm—Lake Forest Park, WA

Tuesday, April 11: Book Passage 7 pm—Corte Madera, CA

Saturday, May 13:  Village Boooks with Chuckanut Radio Hour, Whitcom Community College, 6:30 pm–Bellingham, WA

Friday, May 19:  Leavenworth Public Library, 7 pm–Leavenworth, WA

Saturday, May 20:  Booksigning, A Book for all Seasons–1 pm, Leavenworth, WA

Tuesday, June 20:  Broadway Books, 7 pm–Portland, OR

Friday, September 8: West Seattle Barnes and Noble, 5 p.m.–Seattle, WA

Thursday, September 21: Seattle Audubon, Wedgewood Prespyterian Church, 7 p.m.–Seattle, WA

Tuesday, September 26: Orca Books, 6 pm–Olympia, WA

Tuesday, November 9:  Vashon Maury Audubon Society, Vashon Island, WA, details TBA

Saturday, November 18: Seattle7 Holiday Bookfest, 3-5 pm, Phinney Neighborhood Center–Seattle, WA

Tuesday, December 6:  Seward Park Audubon, details TBA

 

Inviting me to speak:

If you would like to invite me to do a keynote, speak, or teach at your conference, event, workshop, school, library, or bookstore, email:  inquiries@lyandalynnhaupt.com.

Have a look at excerpts from Crow Planet speaking engagements here and here, and my TedX Rainier talk, “Encountering the Everyday Wilderness.”

For Book Groups: 

I support everything about book clubs: literature, community, gossip, pretending-to-read-while-sipping-wine. If your book group is reading Mozart’s Starling, and we can figure out a time that works for you and for me, then I will be happy to join your group via Skype for half an hour or so. And no guarantees, but if it is daylight in Seattle, Carmen the starling is likely to be sitting on my shoulder. For book group inquiries, please email inquiries@lyandalynnhaupt.com.

Here is a PDF of some questions to get your discussion started: Starling Book Club